• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • LoveRomanceBooks

  • Blog Categories

Sales Alert!

Sales Alert!

4.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Mess, August 29, 2013
By Obsession Is A BookThis review is from:
A Beautiful Mess (Kindle Edition)

**Author provided an ARC copy of this book in exchange for an honest review**

OK so I may have stayed up until I couldn’t keep my eyes open any longer, around 2am, reading this book.

This book really pulled me in and had me intrigued from the start. It had me giggling and it also had me wanting to fly across the Atlantic to Boston just so I could hear their accent! What is that all about I wonder………

The book is full of mystery but you are figuring things out as the characters do. I love that about this book. It’s not one huge secret that is being kept from you. You are the detective along with the characters concerned.

I loved the storyline and the way it progressed. I can tell this whole series is going to be intense suspense filled ride, one I don’t intend to miss. The book does have a comedy factor to it and some of the one-liners are class. I do love a book that throws out a little comedy with the angst, it makes it that bit more real.

Hmm my favourite character? Well I can’t say I have one, they all play their part in the book and bring it together well.

The only thing that doesn’t sit right with me is the ending. Don’t get me wrong I have nothing against book series and the book, I feel ended as it should have done for it to continue into book #2.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

